h a p t i c

I am pleased as hell to announce the fourth concert in the crow with no mouth 2011 series: Haptic, the trio of Steven Hess, Joseph Clayton Mills & Adam Sonderberg, will present, the day following its world premiere in Chicago, a new composition by Michael Pisaro, concentric rings in magnetic levitation, for sine tones, radio, tape, piano and percussion.
The performance will be at Studio Z in St. Paul on October 23, 2011, at a time to be determined.

I am pleased as hell as I have enjoyed Haptic’s work for some time, as well as the myriad other projects associated with these three fantastic musicians; these latter are, well, myriad, so use the Discog or the Google search, and follow the links. That a second Pisaro work will be included in the 2011 crow series is a deeply gratifying touch.

More information to follow – follow the link on the crow promotions side-bar for updates on all of the concerts.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: